Each week at Market

Each week market brings new as well as repeat customers and interaction with market stand owners and market employees. Slowly, one week/one day at a time I follow their lives, their experiences and share in their gained knowledge. I generally wait on 40 to 60 customers a week and have conversation with another 20 or 30. I would think it fair to say I talk to 60 to 80 people in a market day. I met a young man recently that told me he had read that in a trip to the supermarket you have 3 to 5 personal encounters as opposed to a market shop where you can have 25 to 30. I spend very little time in supermarkets but I can attest to the market side of the equation. Each week I see both planned and chance meetings among friends and family. I witness hugs, laughter and even prayer amongst these chance meetings. Please come out and support the market it is a great tradition worth keeping. See you on Friday!

About krameratmarket

My life starts with family; they are my motivation for self-worth and achievement. I accomplish self-worth and achievement through career, self-directed study, and interacting with people. I own Kramer at market, I currently have two market locations, products in local retail establishments, and sell online. I sell spices, herbs, teas, and essential oils; but most of all, I interact with people. They teach me and I teach them. This blog is for teaching, learning, and sharing. My writings are based on my learned knowledge, as well as my opinions, from research, reading, talking, sharing, trial and error, and life experiences. Nothing you read here should be considered fact. Each of us is different, with different needs and reactions, each of us has experienced life uniquely. See you at market! New Eastern Market, 201 Memory Lane, York PA 17402 Fridays 8am - 6pm Saturday's Market, 3751 E Harrisburg Pike, Middletown, PA 17057 Saturdays 8am - 3pm

Leave a Reply

