That Throat Thing

This past Friday at market was the start of the winter pass around illnesses. For whatever reason it seemed to target the men market vendors. Maybe there was something in the woods, since it was the first week of deer season. I’m sure the deer had little sympathy. But seriously people all over York had “The Throat Thing”. Well, the throat thing brought new and old tea drinkers to my stand. The requests were all the same, “Do you have a tea for this throat thing?”

What I know about men and those none serious health people is they are wimps in what they will do to help themselves. So, based on this, I knew the Germ Blaster tea blend was not going to be their cup of tea. But I did what to offer them some relief. I went with a mix of eucalyptus leaf, nettle leaf, ginger root and rosehips. I went heavy on the rosehips to give them a Vit. C jolt. One man’s voice returned after drinking only one cup, everyone came back for a second cup. Now that’s dedication!

Don’t wait to get sick. Drink herbal teas daily to stay ahead of the cold and flu season.

About krameratmarket

My life starts with family; they are my motivation for self-worth and achievement. I accomplish self-worth and achievement through career, self-directed study, and interacting with people. I own Kramer at market, I currently have two market locations, products in local retail establishments, and sell online. I sell spices, herbs, teas, and essential oils; but most of all, I interact with people. They teach me and I teach them. This blog is for teaching, learning, and sharing. My writings are based on my learned knowledge, as well as my opinions, from research, reading, talking, sharing, trial and error, and life experiences. Nothing you read here should be considered fact. Each of us is different, with different needs and reactions, each of us has experienced life uniquely. See you at market! New Eastern Market, 201 Memory Lane, York PA 17402 Fridays 8am - 6pm Saturday's Market, 3751 E Harrisburg Pike, Middletown, PA 17057 Saturdays 8am - 3pm

Leave a Reply

